Living Places - Simon Architecture Prize 2020 - Fundació Mies van der Rohe

Living Places – Simon Architecture Prize 2020

With the aim of promoting good architecture in different areas, Fundació Mies van der Rohe has curated the already third edition of the Living Places – Simon Architecture Prize project.

The award distinguishes those architectures of excellence by focusing on the experience of their inhabitants and introduces video as the main tool for explaining architecture. In this year’s edition, the prize has continued to increase participation and has received 140 candidatures from projects built in more than 20 countries between Europe and Mexico.

The jury of this edition, formed by Anupama Kundoo, Louise Lemoine, Victor Jaime, Ana Luisa Soares, Dean Skira and Salvi Plaja met in two online sessions last October to choose the finalists and winners of the two categories in which the award is structured: Collective Places and Living Places.

The announcement of the winners will be held online next Thursday, 10 December, at 6pm, with the live presence of Anupama Kundoo, president of the jury, in conversation with each of the winners, who will be presenting their awarded projects.

You can watch the ceremony here!


10-12-2020 18:00h

Organised with

Simon S.A.