Music Pavilion: Laura Konjetzky plays "The sounds book" by Hans Otte - Fundació Mies van der Rohe

Music Pavilion: Laura Konjetzky plays “The sounds book” by Hans Otte

Following what has already become an expected event, the Fundació Mies van der Rohe offers a concert at the Pavilion in collaboration with the Fundación Goethe. On this occasion the German pianist and composer Laura Konjetzky (Munich, 1977) will perform at the grand piano “The Book of Sounds” by Hans Otte.

“The Book of Sounds” (Das Buch der Klänge, 1979-82) is an extended suite for solo piano. A masterpiece that, through a minimalist structure, explores the possibilities of the instrument with minimal sounds and subtle or disturbing repetitions that create different sound architectures in its twelve movements.

We invite you to enjoy this work and be part of the beauty, resonances and nuances of the instrument in the hands of this multi-awarded interpreter and of this unique environment that is the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion.

The pianist and composer Laura Konjetzky was born in Munich in 1977. She studied at the Mozarteum University of Salzburg, the University of the Arts in Berlin and the Higher School of Music in Basel. As a pianist, he represented many solo works for Bavarian Radio and gave concerts of classical music, new music and improvisations, both as a soloist and in chamber music ensembles. He has played, among others, with the Ensemble Resonanz, the Ensemble Zeitsprung and the Chamber Orchestra of Munich.

The piano constitutes the center of his musical creation: he has deepened in the experimentation of new sounds with new elements, such as spoken and structured language or additional percussion instruments. His career has received multiple scholarships and awards in Germany, the United States and other countries.



08-10-2018 | 19:30h

Organised with

Fundació Mies van der Rohe

Fundación Goethe


Mies van der Rohe Pavilion


get your tickets here