Living Places. Simon Architecture Prize 2018

Fundació Mies van der Rohe curates the 2nd edition of the project Living Places – Simon Architecture Award, organised in 2016 as one of the main events of the celebration of the 100th anniversary of Simon.
This biennial contest is characterized by an approach defined on the basis of the perspective of the inhabitant, by adopting the format video as the essential means by which to explain the work and by an inclusive participation process that allows any citizen to propose those works they regard as interesting.
Registration is free and will be open until September 10, 2018.


Check the rules and all the details of the award at


03/07/2018 – Presentation

-Screening of the documentary Escala 1:5 of 15L Films, about the work of Flores i Prats, winners of the first edition of the Simon award in the category Colective Places.

-Colloquium with Ricardo Flores, Eva Prats (architects), Patricia Tamayo and Albert Badia (directors of the documentary) moderated by Ivan Blasi.

Free entrance. Limited capacity.
Prior reservation required.